How Do You See Thanksgiving

large_the-true-story-of-thanksgiving-dnakqpqe

We are all thankful for something and/or someone in our lives. I am thankful for God for loving me at times I am not so loveable and extending His grace to me beyond measure. I am thankful for my family whom I have a tendency to take for granted. I am also thankful to the many friends that have supported me over my lifetime.

Here is a article titled, “Thanksgiving, Thanksfeeling, and the Glory of God” written on November 28, 2013 by John Piper.

If you have a heavy heart then take a look at article, “How a Heavy Heart Gives Thanks” written on November 23, 2016 by Jon Bloom.

Finally I want to share an article titled, “The True Story of Thanksgiving” written on November 22, 2012 by David Mathis.

If you find these articles enlightening then you may want to check at the more resources at http://www.desiringgod.org. “Thanksgiving: God-Centered Resources for Thursday“.

Happy Thanksgiving,
Wayne

About Wayne Comer

I’m Wayne Comer, an independent contract software engineer and computer software consultant. I am a christian and attend church at Third Baptist Church in Murfreesboro, TN, also known as 3BC. I’m married to Kathleen since 1992 and I have 1 grown and married daughter, Shay. I have lived in Murfreesboro, TN most of my life and when time permits I love to bike, canoe, hike, and go camping with my wife. Golf and Baseball are my 2 favorite sports... well, besides fishing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

