I Am the God of Love and Peace

Be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you. – 2 Corinthians 13:11 (NKJV)

I AM THE GOD OF LOVE AND PEACE. Let the splendor of this glorious truth sink into the depths of your heart, mind and spirit. The One who is always with you is the God of Love and Peace! When you feel the need for more love come to Me and let Me lavish it upon you. Whenever you are feeling anxious or afraid, come into My peaceful presence and relax in My everlasting arms which are waiting for you.

When someone irritates or upsets you, try to see Me in that person. Remember that I created everyone in My own image. The most effective way to love people is to allow My love to flow through you to them. My Spirit lives inside you, and you can ask Him to love others through you. Make every effort to live close to Me, the God of Love and Peace.

From the Devotional book: “Jesus Today”
Page 142
Author: Sarah Young
Thomas Nelson Publishers
ISBN 978-1-4003-2009-7

About Wayne Comer

I’m Wayne Comer, an independent contract software engineer and computer software consultant. I am a christian and attend church at Third Baptist Church in Murfreesboro, TN, also known as 3BC. I’m married to Kathleen since 1992 and I have 1 grown and married daughter, Shay. I have lived in Murfreesboro, TN most of my life and when time permits I love to bike, canoe, hike, and go camping with my wife. Golf and Baseball are my 2 favorite sports... well, besides fishing.
This entry was posted in Devotional, Faith, God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

