Memo From God

My soul clings to you; your right hand upholds me. – Psalm 63:8

WHEN YOU PASS THROUGH THE STORMY WATERS, I WILL BE WITH YOU. I want you to trust in My protective presence even while the deep waters of affliction are rising around you. Remember that you are precious in My sight and I love you. I will never ever abandon you! Though you may lose sight of Me, I am constantly aware of you and your circumstances. When you cry out to Me for help, I am already fully apprised of your situation. You need not take time in telling Me what is happening or what you think I should do. In the midst of these emergencies, a short prayer such as “Help me Jesus” or “Show me Your way” will work wonders.

When you do not sense My Presence, it is enough to know that I am with you and love you with a compassionate unfailing love. If your heart is sinking under waves of panic, don’t focus on those feelings. Instead, look up to Me. As your soul clings to Me, My right hand will uphold you — keeping you safe in turbulent waters.

From the Devotional book: “Jesus Lives”
Page 110
Author: Sarah Young
Thomas Nelson Publishers
ISBN 978-1-4041-8695-8

About Wayne Comer

I’m Wayne Comer, an independent contract software engineer and computer software consultant. I am a christian and attend church at Third Baptist Church in Murfreesboro, TN, also known as 3BC. I’m married to Kathleen since 1992 and I have 1 grown and married daughter, Shay. I have lived in Murfreesboro, TN most of my life and when time permits I love to bike, canoe, hike, and go camping with my wife. Golf and Baseball are my 2 favorite sports... well, besides fishing.
This entry was posted in Devotional, Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

