God’s Mountains

My grace is enough for you. When you are weak, my power is made perfect in you.” ~ 2nd Corinthians 12:9

There are certain mountains only God can climb. It’s not that you aren’t welcome to try, it’s just that you are not able. If the word Savior is in your job description, it’s because you put it there. Your role is to help the world, not save it. Mount Messiah is one mountain you weren’t made to climb.

Nor is Mount Self-Sufficient. You aren’t able to run the world, nor are you able to sustain it. Some of you think you can. You are self-made. You don’t bow your knees, you just roll up your sleeves and put in another twelve hour day, which may be enough when it comes to making a living or building a business. But when you face your own grave, or your own guilt, your power will not do the trick. Only God’s power and love will prevail.

The above was quoted…
From the Devotional book: “Grace for the Moment”
Page 286
Author: Max Lucado
Thomas Nelson Publishers
ISBN 978-1-4041-1374-9

About Wayne Comer

I’m Wayne Comer, an independent contract software engineer and computer software consultant. I am a christian and attend church at Third Baptist Church in Murfreesboro, TN, also known as 3BC. I’m married to Kathleen since 1992 and I have 1 grown and married daughter, Shay. I have lived in Murfreesboro, TN most of my life and when time permits I love to bike, canoe, hike, and go camping with my wife. Golf and Baseball are my 2 favorite sports... well, besides fishing.
This entry was posted in Devotional. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

